“Our Stereofox mix is a real, short but intense trip into the deep & slow clubbing music. This is not the music we play, but it’s the music we love to listen while clubbing. Sometimes we get inspirations from this kind of depth for our compositions and make a concrete “platonic dive” into fresh vibes of “underwater music”. This mix is for people who never stop learning new things, who never stop dreaming and for the people who always open their hearts to the big beauty. Ok, it’s time to turn off your mind. Enjoy!”

01. Jamie xx – Sleep Sound
02. Avatism – Laments feat. Federico Rizzo (DeWalta Remix)
03. Michael Gracioppo feat. Wayne Tennant – Creep (Recondite’s BT Ride Remix)
04. Guy Gerber & Dixon – No Distance/Rumors
05. Avatism – Serpentine (Clockwork Remix)
06. Kiasmos _ Driven
07. SVRFACE – You
08. Godblesscomputers – Nothing to me


Today we release the new remix for Swedish post-rock masters band Ef.
“Yield, heart. Yield!” was taken from the last Ef’s studio album “Ceremonies” and this is a really nice preview of the upcoming april european gigs.
Thanks to Ef for the support and thank you all for listening to our “Therapy”.

Never sleep / Always dream.


Mixtape X Noisey Cover

NOISEY MIX: PLATONICK DIVE by Noisey Italia on Mixcloud

Artwork by Andrea “Fax” Familari

Here’s the tracklist:
1- Ben Butler & Mousepad – Mag Mag (Shigeto Remix)
2- Rival Consoles – Voyager
3- Matthew Herbert – Itʼs Only (Dj Koze Remix)
4- Kidz106 – Stardust
5- Delilah – Inside My Love (Redlight Remix)
6- Platonick Dive – Moscova Jazzcore (Rework)
7- araabMUZIK – Enlightment
8- Battles – Africastle (Kode9 Remix)
9- Avatism – Planetario (feat. Mind Against)
10- Ten Walls – Gotham (Original Mix)
11- Ame, Ry, Frank Wiedemann – Shortline (Frank Wiedemann Remix)
12- Max Cooper – Micron
13- Opti – Love Me
14- Bonobo – Sapphire
15- Yakamoto Kotzuga – Fell You
16- Platonick Dive – Træ (Plato Remix)

This is what we are..

“Silence against Noise”, that’s Platonick Dive musical definition, between ambient digression, geometric constructions and feedback explosions.
Passionate about electronic music, delays, loops and fiords.
Intelligence Dance Music, sound experiments, dubstep echoes and dreaming guitars.

Platonick Dive comes from Livorno, established in 2007, but only the part year the project really took off, when Jonathan Nelli (former Rayo Hormiga drummer) joined the band, and the group moved towards more elegant, refined, avant-garde sounds. They’ve passed a whole year in studio to write new songs of their most anticipated first album with laptops, synthesizers, keyboards, two dreaming guitars and a colossal drum kit, the real backbone of the band.

Platonick Dive are three: Gabriele Centelli (guitar, voice, keys, electronic sampler), Marco Figliè (guitar,effects, electronic sampler), Jonathan Nelli (drums). They’ve performed two times as the opening band during the This Will Destroy You tour in Tuscany, and they’ve composed the original soundtrack for the short movie “1917”, a photo/video work from Jaques Bonhomme.

Their first album titled “Therapeutic Portrait” has been recorded between the Folson Prison Studio in Prato and Adrenaline Studio in Livorno, during January 2012. The Strings has been recorded at the Big Wave Studio in Livorno. Executive producers, Platonick Dive, Daniele Nelli (Tasters frontman) and Davide Bitozzi, both from Adrenaline Studio.

“Therapeutic Portrait”, more than the first Platonick Dive’s released album, is the combination of a variety of styles, or what the band likes to call the “Avant-Garde Music”, taking the modern sound of today, molded to obtain an unique mix of strong feeling, but at the same time highly ordered. With the colors, the lights and the introspective characteristics of a real portrait.

Scroll to top